Jenny visits

We had a bit of a lie in today, until 8am. At 9, I went for a run. It was hard, for several reasons. 1. I haven't been for 2 weeks. 2. I still have a bit of my cold from last week (even though I thought it had gone). 3. I'm actually not a runner!! So it will always be a chore. I ran the usual route in 18 minutes - and felt like I was only just fast walking at times. Anyway, it's done for another week..

Jon went to meet a man at Felbrigg, from a local Conservation charity, to talk about how his explorers could get involved in local projects. It proved to be very productive. Meanwhile I did a bit of cleaning, then Jenny arrived about 10.30. She had made good time leaving Hoddesdon at 7.30ish. I showed Jenny all Jon's handiwork creating our cloakroom and utility, plus the pond and Daniel's room. She hasn't visited us for a while and was surprised and the change (& impressed, but I think always knew she has a clever brother!!)

We had coffee and a catch up, then when Jon got back we took a walk to the allotment. It was such a lovely morning, with bright sun.

After lunch, we went into Norwich for a walk around the shops and through some of the old bits, coming back through the Cathedral. Here, Jon and Jenny are looking at an exhibition in the cathdral foyer representing the birds in danger.

I cooked a curry, and now we are relaxing with a film, wine and chocolate. A perfect saturday evening.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.