A few cards

An emergency blip as I haven't taken a photo today. I did go out early and met Jenny for a walk, but we were chatting while we walked and I didnt think to take a picture of us. It was a nice walk down from Jenny's house round the park and back through the town, as they were putting out a few market stalls. Wednesday has always been market day in Hoddesdon.

I bought some milk on my way back home, and had another bowl of cereal, as the first I had covered in slightly going off milk! Started work before 9 and had a productive day, even with interruptions for other duties like lunch for dad and the odd cup of tea. More calls from different healthcare workers and Drs, which we are just trying to process. Dad still sleeps all day, apart from when i wake him for something to eat.

I was pleased to receive a parcel of zips and hut STUFF labels that Mollie posted last tuesday. I had thought it must have got lost in the post. Now i need to get mum's sewing machine working so that i can make some bags while I'm staying here. At the moment it isn't playing ball, so i resort to making another card. I keep changing the style and have had positive feed back on all my cards so far! I'm going home friday so will collect more bits while I'm there to bring back with me.

The Repair Shop is keeping me company...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.