'Round the corner'

A short walk to this parade of, I have to say, not very attractive shops on Stanstead Road. We were nearly out of full fat milk so I went for a brief walk after work to restock. I can't remember what these shops were when I was a girl, although I do remember John Menzies was the newsagent. I don't remember it being so tatty then, but you don't notice that as a child.

I've worked all day to try to get on top of things, as I have 2 days off now. There will be plenty more work coming into my task list while I'm off so I've been challenging myself as usual, and pleased to leave my list with only 89 tasks. That keeps me happy.

I am going home tomorrow for the weekend. Mum is a bit anxious about being left on her own, but Manda will be over by the afternoon and there will be new carers coming in tomorrow so hopefully things will start to get into a new routine for her going forward.

A bit of card making now, then bed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.