While Claire is away....

....the boy will play will work his kahuna's off.

Claire is in York this weekend with friends so I'm left to my own devices.

There is one room left to sort and decorate of this huge renovation project we call our home and that is the man cave. I started the room by putting up coving which took a good chunk of the day. 

I also did a few finishing off jobs I hadn't got round to doing which included  the trim around the front door and sealing it. I finished the bottom of the stair post with decorative edging. I also cemented the bottom of the chimney hearth in the man-cave. Lastly I finished sorting the tree branches that I cut down last week and had a clear up in the garden.

Not much time to get the camera out so you get a pumpkin thats refusing to rot in the back garden, I think a few animals have had a go at it though.

Tomorrow I'm getting out on my pushbike to make up for working all day today.

Mr Bo Hingles

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.