yvonnekgray

By Dollykgray

Käsemacherwelt

A friend told me there was a travel exhibition at the local cheese factory. Hubby and I decided to go and have lunch there as well. I also wanted to buy their smoked sheep cheese which won a gold medal at the World Cheese Award last week. The place was humming but we found a table by the lake with the sun streaming through the windows. I popped outside while waiting for my cheese platter to arrive and tried to catch the light. We met our friends later and attended a talk on a river cruise through Russia. It was snap shots from a passenger on one of the cruises - is it bad that I am now critical of badly taken photos? It looked fabulous, anyway, so I have now crossed off a Danube cruise (I have seen parts of it) and am thinking of one through Russia and also one to Scandinavia and Iceland. We came away with fat brochures to drool over (but not the cheese) and an idea of what we will have to save for when Hubby retires. 
I am going back next week with my English friend and will buy the cheese then when the crowds have disappeared.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.