Snow sparkles

I'm still getting used to my slower days and the fact that I'm not having to rush about anymore post renovations!  Quite lovely and so welcomed.  

If there's one thing I just have to do every day despite the heat, cold, rain, wind or storm, I have to get outside.  I need it to clear my head and hit the reset button for my body, spirit and soul.  It seems it works best with camera in hand.  

Today I wandered the back acres of our property and found some lovely light hitting the snow.  It lit up and sparkled and dazzled its way into my lens.  The white carpet heightened and enhanced the smallest grasses and weeds as they poked bravely through the shallow blanket.  

As creatives and photographers seeing and capturing life through our lenses, may we never lose our sense of wonder and roaming curiosity.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.