Near

So we bought a used new-to-us winter toy.  They've sure come a long way since I first learned to ride my Dad's Arctic Cat snowmobile way back in my teens.  We also used to have a couple when my love and I were first married and I remember having many fun snowmobiling outings with friends!  Apparently they're now called 'sleds'.  

There's a group of people that live up here on the mountain who enjoy sledding most Sundays throughout the winter.  One of our new friends offered us this beautiful beast at a price we couldn't refuse.  

The downside is that the newer ones are 1 person sleds.  

The upside is that they have an extra one they've offered me to use when we go!  Yey!!!

Kind bunch up here.  Looking forward to some fun adventures this winter both near and far!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.