Arkensiel Photography

By arkensielphoto

Microwave

When I turned on my computer this morning it appeared to have changed all the settings. The screen saver was wrong and the background had changed. Then I discovered that I could not get into iPhoto. Panic mode!!! There are almost 110,000 pictures backed up on Flickr but I still wanted them on my computer. Eventually I managed to open iPhoto and the pictures were all still there, so I was able to reset my wallpaper using a picture of a very calm Atlantic Ocean taken many years ago in Blackpool and get my screen saver to use my pictures.
 
Then I spent most of the day sorting out OU work and marking. I had hoped to get most of them first marked today, so that I could leave them for a day or two, before going back to check I have been consistent at the end as I was when I started. However, there are more to come in and I have another week at least before they have to go back.

Today’s picture is the new microwave, with my reflection in it, it arrived this afternoon. We both thought it was slightly bigger than our old one, but is about the same size; it is still plenty big enough. Now all I need is for the gas hob to be connected, I am still waiting to hear when they are coming; we also need a new washing machine. I say, “we need a new one” as there is nothing wrong with the old one except, when it was only a few weeks old our second lot of builders dropped something down the front of it staining it yellow. So it is a case of wanting a new one in a new kitchen rather than the stained one.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.