Arkensiel Photography

By arkensielphoto

Mahonia Japonica

An excellent one-to-one session for me this morning with Michael from JustGym. My husband had a session with Andy who is trying to help him with his balance and to keep this legs moving; then we had coffee and flapjack in Costa on the way home.

Yesterday my oldest computer spent its day backing up my photographs. The first stick was full around 2100 hours, so I replaced it with the second stick, which was full by 070 hours this morning. I have filled two sticks and so far, between them they have over 45,000 photographs on them. I still need at least two ore sticks just for this computer. With hindsight I should have purchased a very large one, one terabyte from Amazon, it would have been cheaper in the long run. I shall now purchase one of these and once it has collected all the pictures from my old computer I shall clear the pictures on these two sticks and use them on my other computer. The makers of these sticks claim they can hold all of your photographs and one review states they got 85,000 pictures on one stick. Both of the ones I purchased were the largest size they had, so some of these claims appear to be false.

Today’s picture is of some Autumn flowering Mahonia Japonica with some red Dogwood in the foreground; I think this one is called “Charity”. I was surprised to see these flowers, there were quite a few and I had not noticed them before. I think perhaps the shrubs in front of them have shed their leaves, allowing me to see these flowers behind.

The temperature at GMT noon today was six degrees Celsius.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.