Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Let them eat cake.....

After a good night in my comfy bed, I woke feeling better rested and ready to face the world.

“The world” is a rather small place at the moment, with lots of conversation about the minutiae of my physio exercises. I would like to stop taking opiates but I MUST do the exercises, so analgesia is necessary, at least for me.

Here is Sharon, who looks after Mum when I’m away. She made a coffee and walnut cake so i have plenty to give if people call.

Margret came later but I was asleep then.

Arth, “What on earth happened on Saturday? Suddenly I could not feel anything and then boom, someone was sawing and doing DIY on me. I’m not sure I am myself anymore.”

Aggie, “Don’t worry, Arth. You are a new improved version of yourself but I’ll always love you.”

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.