Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

My guilty pleasure - Mono Monday

It's been a very dark, grey day and bitterly cold. We had a productive committee meeting this morning, with our two new members straight into the swing of the work. We seem to be on time for the things that need to be done now for the next Spring Festival.

I have a bit of a sore throat and I'm wheezy. It's nothing much but I feel less than 100%. I thought I would join the Mono Monday fun with a blip of "My guilty pleasure". I started with a pile of carrots - I love raw carrots and I'm usually crunching them while preparing the evening meal. Carrots appear on the menu here a lot, in fact, a few year's ago, the other resident pointed out that I cooked carrots every single night! They are not on every plate but we eat them frequently.

Now, red carrots with green tops do not do well in monochrome. I knew this, but I still tried. I changed the colour of the carrots, but they looked awful. I have blipped them as an extra - my version of carrot jenga!!

So, my guilty pleasure in monochrome, is lying in bed (yes they are my legs under the duvet) and communication via my iPad. I play Words with Friends, a sort of online Scrabble for 2 players. Mum and I play and I play against Maureen who plays against Mum (and several other people) and Mum plays against Annette. Hope that's all clear!

I'll be early to bed tonight and snuggling up in my very comfy bed.

Any other guilty pleasures - well I won't be telling you about them!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.