View from a window

Not a day for taking photos, so it has to be the view I have as I sit at my desk at work.

Taking it made me think of all the views from a window I have had in my long working career. Can I remember them all ? I’m not sure I can. I should have taken photos.

The interesting thing about this view is how it changes through the year. St Peter’s church has been largely hidden behind a curtain of leaves since May, but as they are falling it is revealed to view again, both day and (as it is floodlit at this time of year) night.

The larch to the right and the oak to the left will make the view of the church clearer as their leaves finally drop. And the broad lawns to the front and side of the Civic Centre make for green vistas throughout the year.

I could do a lot worse than this.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.