Corfe Castle, Dorset

I decided this morning to extend my camping trip for two more days - the weather is just too good to be true. And too good for spending it on a plane. Someone kindly took tomorrow’s trip from me, and now I’m free for most of the week.

I had a slower day today since yesterday’s climb almost killed me. I did go for a shortish walk in a beautiful forest near my campsite. My legs felt like jelly at the slightest incline! I had coffee and toast after my walk - made in the Campervan and enjoyed in the sunshine!

From there I drove to Swanage, had issues with the parking meter/app and finally gave up. It didn’t look nice enough to go to so much effort.

On the way back I decided to stop at Corfe Castle - which is the name of both the castle itself and the village. I had an hours free parking so I walked around the moat of the castle and got this view through the gate - the castle was already closed for the day. I enjoyed seeing a bit of the pretty village (see Extra photo). I’d like to come back when I can spend more time but it may not be this trip. I’ve actually been here before. About 20 years ago, but I can’t remember much so it’s worth another visit.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.