Let There Be Light

Dear Diary,

A small break from squirrels and birds today.  This is a piece I have had for many, many years.  It is a goose egg that has been decorated with gold filigree and turned into a music box.  I like the way the light from the window was illuminating it.  It plays the theme song from Dr. Zhivago, one of my all time favorite movies.  It is sort of reminiscent of a Fabergé egg.

I saw real Fabergé eggs when I was in Russia in 2004 and they were just stunning.  While I was in Russia I also got to see the Moscow Ballet perform. I still have the ticket.  The troupe is coming to Portland on December 2nd to perform The Nutcracker.  I got my ticket yesterday and I'm thrilled to be going to see the production.  For a time I was with the Friends of the Boston Ballet and got to go backstage at a couple of performances.  I so wanted to take ballet lessons when I was young but mom insisted on tap lessons.  I don't think the ballet world missed out on anything! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.