Seriously???

Dear Diary,

Now, this was a bit of a surprise.  Our "slight flurries" turned into a day of snowfall and 1-2 inches of the white stuff.  But I have to say, it was a magically looking day and it won't last I'm afraid.  Warmer temperatures and rain later this week will dispense with it.

At one point, when I looked out the back door, I saw a host of birds in Auntie's tree.  Nuthatches, Tufted Tit's, Juncos and, of course, my sweet chickadees.  They buzzed around for a few minutes and then they were gone.  Such a treat to see them.  I've added a picture of one little chickadee that was left by the time I got back to the door with my camera.

This time tomorrow I will be at Maine Medical Center so today is just rest and reading.  Not much I can do but wait now.  I will try to nap if I can as I am sure there will not be much sleep tonight...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.