Blue Boy pays a visit

Dear Diary,

Most of my dear birds are still strangely missing but my Blue Boy is a faithful visitor and he often brings the Blue Boy Gang along just for fun.  What a racket they make in Auntie's tree!  But I am savoring all these little encounters even more than usual; 48 hours from now I will be getting prepped for surgery at the Maine Medical Center.  I will be able to look back through my journal on-line while I am there and re-live these precious encounters with my little friends and that will be a very healing experience I think.

Emerson is safely tucked in at his Auntie Rebecca's now.  It was such an empty and lonely house this morning without his fuzzy little face staring at me when I opened my eyes.  No kitty breakfast to prepare, no special slurp of milk in his pink bowl.  I will occupy myself with other things today and try not to miss him so much.  Luckily, Stephanie will be here to help.

I have turned my downstairs sitting room into a bedroom.  My chair has a pull out bed in it.  Not the most comfortable but it will serve for naps and such when I get home so I don't have to go up the steep stairs.  Someday, I do plan to move my bedroom down to this room so this will give me a feel for it.

Faith is like Wi-Fi.  It is invisible but it connects you to what you need.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.