November light and shadow

Dear Diary,

It has been a bumper year for the winter berries.  The bushes along the road are loaded with large plump deliciously red berries.  I had to pick a few to put in with my other dried fall foliage from the garden.  I always try to have something in this old vase by the fireplace.  It always sat on the mantle in the house I grew up in and my mother would put what ever was blooming at the time in it.  In the fall it was always dried money plant but I couldn't find any of it.  I will try to grow some next year.

Today is set for more chores to get ready for my big day on Wednesday.  I have to admit that I am getting a bit nervous about it but I will put it out of my head and focus on what needs to be done right now.  This afternoon Emerson goes to "Camp Fuller".  He hates the ride in the carrier.  I have to trick him in order to get him in but he loves staying with Rebecca and Brad so I won't worry about him while I am away.  He will stay with them for a few days after I come home as well so I can see how I am doing.  Boy, I wish this was all over with!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.