Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Blue sky!

We get so few clear days (construction dust/sandstorms) that when you get one, it's hard not to notice or want to capture it! So, I dropped G off at school, and then took her car to the automatic car wash. My blip is of the view from the finishing area looking out towards the beach. Since the boundary wall of the park has been demolished, it has opened everything up and made such a huge (positive) difference!

I had a good meeting with Patrick, and we got a number of things sorted including a formal announcement of the launch of the website. :) That done, I picked G up from school and we had a quick shawarma lunch parked up at the beach, before calling into a hotel in Barsha to collect a package from our friend in Oman. It turned out to be a bottle of Veuve Cliquot for G!

Home for a quick change before we arrived at a friend of G's from when she first moved to Dubai. Anna organised tea for a group of old friends ladies and gave us a chance to tell everyone about our website - a  fantastic gesture from her!

I was ready to come home by this time, but G wanted to attend a Lavylites meeting not too far from home, so we were there till 9:30! It was good to go and see how it's awareness is growing in Dubai. It was even better to finally get home at the end of the day. It's taken a bit long to type out this entry as I was, er, falling asleep over my keyboard. I must apologise for not getting to journals for weeks. I am well aware of how far behind I am!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.