Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Creek view

Today I attended a DBWC workshop on Design Thinking. It feels like I haven't been for one of these meetings for ages, but it's only been a few weeks. The session was interesting but it is too vast and too new a subject to be condensed into three hours. We had a practical exercise to do but I'm not sure I fully understand the entire concept! My blip is the view from the room.

It was good to get back home. G had made lunch - homemade hummus and crudites. It was delicious. I then practised carols for the Nativity Play that G wants to do with the AWANA kids. It was interesting at the actual session that the kids couldn't explain what a Nativity play was. Oh well.

And I missed the Mica Paris sings Aretha Franklin concert, as well as listening to Deacon Blue at the Irish Village. Some Thursdays are just like that.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.