Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Diwali lights

Last Monday night when I was out with Diane, I was reminded of the time of year it was i.e. Diwali. People had put lights up as far back as last week, so today, after OaSis, lunch (see extra) and another Zoom bible study for me in the afternoon, G & I ventured out to see and photograph Diwali lights.

I chose a route we often do when we want to see what's changed in the city. There were lights out but Dubai looks so empty compared to how we've known it in the past. We ended up in this area, locally known as "Golden Sands". G thought these two buildings gave a good representation of the display. People seem to have really gone to two with their decorations this year.

There may be some camera shake in my blip as I didn't have a tripod with me. Got home and G spent time in the kitchen knocking it into shape whilst I did the ironing got ready for a new week. It's been a nice, restful weekend!

PS. G took an excellent picture of me doing the recycling, so I've included it as a second extra.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.