Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Dinner

(14/11/20)

It's been an "at home" day with no real photo ops. We had a leisurely start. G had made porridge for breakfast. I guess it has cooled down enough for that! We then made it to the 11 am online service, which was really good!

I wanted to run the new full CD album video I'd created past G, expecting her to watch a few minutes, but she actually watched the whole thing (4 minutes) and gave me some valuable input, so after making the suggested amendments which were mainly related to punctuation, I set it aside to render through the night. It takes around four hours.

We then had a late lunch and then a late dinner which included this green jelly that G wanted to try out. It tasted better than it looks! ;))

I had hoped we'd go out for a drive, but G had a student in the afternoon and then the evening just disappeared. We watched a movie with Sean Connery and Dustin Hoffman in it. I had no idea they'd worked together.  It was an interesting enough storyline but the swearing was a bit much I can see why it doesn't get mentioned much.

PS. Happy Anniversary to SweetArt who got married on a Friday the 13th, 28 years ago. :)))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.