Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

From the 19th floor

I called in at my old office today for the first time in a long time. They have a short term job that I can help with so I met with an ex-colleague to talk me through their requirements. I got a huge welcome by so many folks who are still there. It was great to have a quick catch up with them. The best thing of all has to be getting a few shots from the window. The last time I posted a picture of this view was in 2016.

I came home briefly before collecting G, and we then went to the Mall of the Emirates to meet up with a lady we've been trying to link up with for over a year. It finally happened today. We ate a Greek meal in one of the food courts and chatted for hours. My two extras are some of the decorations in the Mall for Flag Day, which I am guessing they will now leave up until National Day on 2nd December.

Whilst walking to the Food Court, I noticed a very interesting model of a villa that looked like a ship. A salesperson started to explain the whole development which is so unique (and decadent), I am linking to the website - Monaco de Dubai or The Heart of Europe... It's the Floating Seahorse villas that made me stop and look. Two-bedroom homes with the bedroom underwater. Honestly, who thinks of these things?!

We picked up a Lavylites order on the way home and then just crashed. We didn't even go to the Salvation Army study. I had an interesting email from a very prominent (and dominant) business here inviting me to join their Happiness Lab. It is their forum to test new products and get feedback on experiences on their multitude of businesses in Dubai. It should be interesting. :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.