Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Update

I feel like I haven't been down at Burj Al Arab beach for ages, but of course, that isn't true. I did the recycling on Wednesday there and was here in the morning for the same reason. We had a beautiful blue sky, so I took a shot of the progress of the new resort. There is a noticeable change from the summer.

We called into M&S in Dubai Mall on the way home, arriving back with goodies from their reduced shelf, including a pint of British milk. G is so thrilled! Small things ...

It was so good to catch ten minutes of the ceremony at the Cenotaph. Better than nothing, so thank you, BBC World. Everyone looked so smart and sombre. And cold!

On with the day... G had two lessons on Zoom in the evening, and I practised Christmas carols (again) on my guitar.

PS. This picture was taken at 8:45. There was some corporate keep fit event going on, hence all the parking bays being occupied.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.