Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Abstract Thursday: MOTF

I tried out the camera on my new phone today and this is the result! Not bad at all for a night shot, methinks. The only thing I've done is to make it black and white.

We've been watching the progress of the Museum of the Future with much interest. Back in May, it looked like a whale. Now that the outer framework is complete, it looks like the very futuristic building it is designed to be, and on the lower section, you can see the external cladding has already started.

Today has been quite incredible. Yesterday, Patrick helped me do a Facebook post announcing the new website, and today, there's been a response! A small one, but interest for sure.  One of the ladies I met yesterday (she has 48 cats and 8 dogs) is very keen to tell her various Dubai stories which is perfect for us as she has been involved in lots of things over the decades).

I was told I could collect my car, so we set off to do just that. I'm not sure what's been happening to it for a week because much of what I asked to be looked at is exactly the same! I wasn't charged for anything, so maybe it's not that far from the truth! Anyway, I drove it to the car wash so it could finally get a proper wash - inside and out.

Patrick's laptop died a few months ago and he's struggled without one especially when going out to meet Clients, so we helped him replace a very vital tool of his trade. This entailed collecting it from a warehouse in Karama and then delivering it to him. He is thrilled!

It is Thursday night so traffic was pretty horrendous in most places. We were able to capture the picture of the Museum of the Future because of having to divert to avoid being in a jam.

And the evening has been spent with the TV on with all coverage about Theresa May's incredibly bad day!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.