Common Enchantments

By MaryElizaR

Parking lot colors

I cheated today..this photo was from yesterday but I did not look at it until after I posted my photo but I so wanted to share it.  So here it is.

I saw this on my way in into the library.  I am assuming the oils from cars mixed with the rain or the oils from the leaves in the area that got leached out by all the rain.  In any case, it was just gorgeous there on the ground!

Still raining and really chilly/cold outside.   Jerry has taken apart the faucet and stopper thing in the upstairs bathroom to see if he can fix leaks that are happening.  The stopper thing is 38 years old so it probably needs to be replaced.   We could see all the buildup of minerals on it from our water which comes straight up from our well 436 feet in the ground.   Lots of minerals in there but no chemicals thank goodness.   Grateful we have another shower downstairs just in case the handyman has problems.  

The weather man is calling for possible snow flurries and freezing rain about 2 hours from here.   Not normal but not really unusual.  We had snow two years ago here in November which was not normal for us at all.  

I am still working on the photos of Ms. Lynsey.   I might get them finished up today..I might!  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.