Plus ça change...

By SooB

Reading

I may be some time....

Earlier, work, then a successful fencing supplies foraging trip to get the things the main supplier (Leroy Merlin) didn’t have in stock. Slightly later a long, sarcastic call with Leroy Merlin who don’t have half of the items they said were in stock and I have already paid for. For (by my reckoning) the third time in these pages, I assert that they are dead to me and I will never shop there again. Feel free to remind me of that (except for tomorrow when I have to go and pick up the scant few things they do have and watch them process my refund).

Later, strimming the garden was interrupted by a long, but much needed, client call. Later still, dinner prep was interrupted by a very long, but much needed, supplier call.

All of which while a bunch of numpties in Westminster discussed how they could best make my life difficult while preserving their precious political hides.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.