A time for everything

By turnx3

Hard at work!

Monday
A dull grey today, and I didn’t get out until the evening, when I went to Book Club, so I bring you a photo of Roger hard at work painting the ceiling in our family room! It was my first time at this book club - I was invited by Nancy, a lady from church - she is actually a member of two book clubs - I sometimes struggle to get through one book in a month, let alone two! It was a lovely evening - there were six of us in total, and they were all very welcoming. It was one of the ladies birthday, so we had some chocolate cake to go with our drink! The book was Celeste Ng’s “Little Fires Everywhere” and we all agreed was really well written, and supplied several themes for discussion. I had already read her previous book, “Everything I never told you”, which I also thought was a great read.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.