A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

Glorious morning walk

A beautiful day!
Started with a lovely early morning walk with the sun coming up as we set off. The remaining leaves on the trees were lit up as we walked along the edge of St Ives golf course and so I chose this shot for my blip. I didn't have any Swan and Duck food today but the sun on the trees around Coppice Pond was creating lovely reflections.

Too nice to stay in so I popped down to Saltaire as Chris was busy with luncheon club at church today. The shop I wanted had a sign saying ' Sorry had to close today' then underneath it said ' open as normal tomorrow'! So I had a rather expensive half hour in Salts Mill, the book area is just too tempting! When I came out the other shop was open. Didn't comment on her non specific notices and spent money again.

When I got home I spent an hour and a half clearing leaves in the garden in an unusual fit of enthusiasm and it was really warm. I filled two garden bags so I'm now feeling quite righteous though rather pooped and the little oak (the Golden tree) still has most of it's leaves to shed. Not sure if I will have another speight of enthusiasm then.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.