A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

Nearly

Such a different day today. Still warm but very dull and positively foggy as we passed the trig point on Norr Hill above Wilsden on the early morning walk.

It lifted a bit later but it has remained gloomy all day.
I had an email this week to say a book I had pre ordered was being dispatched, I had completely forgotten. It was followed by a further email to say it had arrived at Waterstones in Bradford for me to collect. So off we went on the bus into town. Always happy to go to Waterstones ( two book shops in two days) and we took a look at the City Park and Centenary Square as we passed. With water covering most of the ground the scope for a reflection was good.

I moved to the end in order to get the Florentine clock tower in the reflection and on the second click, as I zoomed in a bit, a fountain spout shot up in front of me. Missed thankfully but you can just see it in the bottom left corner of the shot. Made me jump - it was definitely a nearly moment and it made us laugh!

Have a nice weekend everyone.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.