Southmead

I set off early this morning to catch the bus and minutes before it was due Amanda beeped and dropped me into Southmead.  It is a huge hospital and once I found where I was going I found KG very cheerful and in good spirits.  We were told he was going to have an Angiogram and possible a stent fitted.  I left to have some lunch about 1.00 pm and my younger daughter had come to keep my company and see her dad.  We went back up about 3 ish and he still wasn't back and he finally got back about 4.30.  We were told hat they didn't do the stent  and that he would need to be transferred to the BRI in the near future.  It appear that there is a blockage on one artery and restrictions on the other two.  So he won't be coming home for a day or two.
Amanda came to visit him about 7 ish and she drove me home - it was a long day.  There were a few answer phone calls from people we knew and I answered them all.  Going to watch Eggheads and then go to bed.
Sorry for any lack of comments  but will scatter stars and hearts

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.