Aquamarine/Nanna K's Day

By NannaK

?Banksea?

On our walk this morning, thru Colunnade Park   Made me think of funny stories about Banksy. A few days ago,  Grandson Nik texted me from school (phone in class??!! hummmm…) with a clip of a video he was watching in an art class about Banksy— it showed THIS work of Banksy’s from NYC… (I had to be told by blipper nhc what it was!!  LOL! too funny!)  NIk was excited that he had been there!   So…. I texted him back a picture which we went back later to take (extra.) … after we realized what it was! ... to show his classmates… His comment was “I was SO SHORT!”  (He was 11, and now at almost 15 I think he’s 6’4”..he just today made the varsity basketball team as a sophomore…not sure that is the best thing for him..but looking forward to the games!)     

Looking forward to drink and soup with friends tonight.


Possible tip for anyone wanting to use the (Blurb) book module in Lightroom to send a book to Blurb.  It’s not quite as flexible but better than it was so I thot I’d try it for a fairly simple auto layout book from our car trip.   It refused to upload yesterday after several tries (and today is the last day for a 40% off coupon) so I emailed Blurb to ask for suggestions…. I did not want to do it all over on their website. :-)  they wrote back promptly to make a PDF from the book module in lightroom (easy directions) and then go to the blurb website and upload that.   NO problem!   Solved.   Just something to keep in mind. but I think I’ll do the next thru Blurb’s Bookwright directly. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.