Occasionally Focused

By tsuken

Sitting on One Street

Today I saw Kendall's suggestion of a One Street blip theme: to tell the story of a single street with a series of photos. Now, I'm not really one for street photography - myself, I mean. I love it, but I'm very hesitant to embark on it, because people. ;-) I'm just not keen on potential unpleasant reactions; I had one in Blacktown, and as much as he was in the wrong, and was being a complete plonker about it, it's not a welcome experience.

However... I've mostly decided to give it a go. Mostly.

I've chosen Katoomba St in Katoomba. I have a weekly clinic in Katoomba, it's quite a long street, and there's quite a lot to see. Today, a chair. In the road. Which rather appealed. ;-) Look in large here.

I did kind of want to blip this - or the original colour but it's not on Katoomba st, and would have been a bit limiting if I made that my One Street. Of course, I could have just decided today wasn't the start of One Streeting, but I do like the chair a bit - and I'm pretty sure it won't be there next week (in fact two weeks hence, as I'm heading to Lithgow next Thursday). I'm also a bit fond of this pic of my boy, who I got to pick up from daycare today. Here he was going on about how it's a long way home and he's tired and his leg hurts and he can't walk any more, and he won't be proud of me because I didn't go and get the car and drive back to collect him. xP

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.