Occasionally Focused

By tsuken

Three to Go

Another Wednesday walk down, three more to come. Ever. It's been really nice to have the walks with my lad this year, and the accompanying photos. I think I'll have to make a photo book from them.

It was a wet and misty old morning today, and I rather liked this with the jacaranda blossoms lying wetly on the ground. I was rather annoyed this evening to find I'd left the camera on f/7.1 from some shot yesterday, instead of my default 1.7. Hence nothing came out very crisp. A soft light layer and a bit of sharpening did improve this a fair bit though.

See if you agree in large.

Watching Jamie Oliver (15 Minute Meals) now. I really do have a lot of time for him: he's so obviously passionate about getting people to actually cook and care about food, and to eat healthily. It doesn't seem that this 15 minute thing is just another gimmick for just another cooking show; I think he's trying another angle to get people cooking. - And I'm all for anything that might improve people's nutrition and thus health.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.