Sydney. A nice building in the city.

I started out catching a bus from isbi’s place into the city centre to catch a train to Olympic Park. That was at 7am. After four changes of trains and another coach I finally made it home at 4.30. Bob collected me from the station. I walked about 6 km to connect all these modes of transport. it is a very messy place to get around due to all the harbours and hills which make it scenic.

I did have a three hour detour to catch up with my daughter who was competing in a physical culture competition. So proud.

I’m pleased to be home as we had a late night last night and an early bed time is on order. The musical was terrific. A team of four talented ladies sang familiar songs from the 70s but with altered lyrics telling the woes of many menopausal women. We laughted and laughed and all ended up singing and dancing with the performers. Mr isbi came too and we met up with Julia afterwards.

While I was away some little angels put up our Christmas tree. They also found some presents to put underneath it. I’m getting ready early as we are cruising to NZ from 2-23 December and I won’t have time when we return. If there are any blippers near the main ports in NZ who would like to catch up let me know...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.