Fast Exercise

... is another book I dip into regularly. It goes over (HIT) High Intensity Training and strength exercises. After doing an interesting online course on Dementia recently I started another on exercise. The professors who run the course show all the recent information into the latest research in this area that I know little about.

Today I finished ‘An absolutely remarkable thing’ by Hank Green. I enjoyed it much to my surprise. It’s a sci-fi book about contemporary issues such as the fame from internet sites and connections with some odd things happening which I won’t go into in case you want to read it.

Planted out four new salvias which will hopefully cope with the hot dry weather due here over summer. We really need to change our thinking when planting these days. We are lucky to have water restrictions as some communities have none. It’s making the fire fighting even harder up north.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.