Portland BIll

Another glorious day. I was feeling very weary but I went for my morning run and TT went for his.  Once we were organised with a picnic we headed to the isle of Portland.  We stopped athte viewpoint and admired the amazing views up the coast and Chesil Beach, Portland Harbour and Weymouth.  Next stop was Portland Bill, where we had a wander and a clamber on the rocks, before finding a picnic spot in the sunshine, where I managed to finish my first holiday book 

We continued our wander but BB wasn’t feeling great, so we curtailed our exploration and headed home.  He slept all the way back and was still weary when we got home.  TT made a delicious Ceylonese curry while I went out for a wander to explore a potential running route.  BB was feeling a bit brighter after he had eaten something, so me and him went out for a wee while on a Pokémon hunt!

Here is Portland Bill, with a view of Chesil Beach and Pulpit Rock in the extras.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.