Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

Desert Autumn

This is about as colorful as Fall gets around here.  The trees turn from a dark green, to a paler green.  Then some to pale yellow then virtually bare, depending on the species.  We don't have broad-leafed trees or evergreens, other than in the mountains.

We had a busy day.  I dragged my butt out of bed still feeling awful and she popped out of her room all bright-eyed and bushy tailed and proclaimed that she wanted to have fun today.  Haircuts, trips to the 99¢-store, Walgreens and a shared cheeseburger and hand-battered onion rings at Twist and Shout, the local 50's dinner ensued.  I would like to sleep for a week.  Can anyone arrange that?  Oh, wait.  I've got a Thanksgiving lasagna to make...

Check out Mom's first blip.  It's the next one (18th) but I posted it before this one.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.