Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

The Rose

I very rarely participate in Flower Friday, mostly because there aren't many flowers around here to blip other than in April. In fact, I do so infrequently that I had no idea how to tag it.  I did run across this red rose today, all by its lonesome. I always think of this when I see a red rose.

Furnace folks changed the time on me, so I have to be over there by 1:00.  That works out fine.  Wisely, I added Kay (caregiver) to the schedule today from noon to four. She'll be here any minute.  So, I'm off to Mountain View for a battered cod sandwich, then to the house.  It's getting warm in the sun so I will have plenty of time to do my handyman work before I have to be home. 

Still have a sore throat and am pretty run down but it will all soon be over and we can settle into a regular routine.  Can't wait.  I took what I think is a pretty great photo yesterday but will have to post it later this evening.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.