Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

Zoom

(Back Blip)

As I was coming home from an appointment in Tucson, I saw a statue thingy that I thought would make an interesting blip. I parked the car and walked towards it, but before I could reach my destination I came upon this go-cart track. It reminded me of the track near where I grew up except ours was just an oval. This was definitely cooler than what I was going to photograph. I slipped my phone through the fence and started taking pictures. It was the first time I’ve attempted to capture things in motion other than birds. And certainly the first time with my phone. I think it turned out pretty well, although I need to look at a bigger screen to be sure.

I made my obligatory stop for lunch at Panera Bread while I was in the city. I know of four locations in Tucson so whenever I’m near one I grab a bite. I always order the same thing: a Thai chicken salad. I can eat that salad till the cows come home!

Not much else to report for the day. Mostly quiet and by myself, which I really didn’t mind. Even in my working days, I enjoyed the peace of Saturdays.

I already posted the next Blip: a shot of my new bed and report of my first sleep.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.