Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

Almost Gone

I drove up to South Tucson in the late afternoon to go shopping. As I was driving I realized there was going to be the possibility of a really beautiful sunset – and that I was probably going to miss it.

The first thing I did at the shopping center was go to JCPenney and buy a new set of sheets and a bedspread. My new pillows arrived earlier in the day. I’ve also been having oodles and oodles of problems with my iPhone X so I decided to drop by Best Buy for some advice. Since I didn’t have an appointment they wouldn’t talk to me. So I walked over to the TV department because I’ve been having a problem with that stupid thing, too. The woman was very helpful and showed me exactly what I needed to do to fix the problem I was having. I tried it when I got home and it worked. Yay! I will call Geek Squad sometime in the near future to try to get this phone straightened out.

When I walked out of Best Buy it was dark and I thought I had missed everything but as I was driving away I saw the last bits of the sunset. So what you see, is what I got.

I was supposed to help a friend this morning with her yard sale (tis the season of yard sales in Green Valley) but I had a rough start to the day. She had a couple pocket cameras that she wanted my opinion on asking price. She decided to keep one of them which I thought was a good idea since she didn’t have one at all. I visited her for a while. Finally got home close to 10:00 and still needed dinner. Long day. It’s really late and have to be up in 4 hours to start a full day, including an afternoon in Tucson.

I think I will be sleeping in the new bed Saturday night. Can’t wait to wake up without feeling ninety years old!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.