Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

One Small Step For (Wo)man

My new TEMPER-PEDIC pro breeze hybrid mattress arrived today. I’m looking forward to using it but don’t know when I’ll feel comfortable enough to get back into that room. I think it will be after I make it more of mine again. There’s at least four things in this photo that won’t be there when I do decide to use the room again.

I didn’t get much accomplished today because they gave me a five hour window for delivery. That pretty much ruled out going anywhere or making plans because I didn’t know until yesterday what the window would be. I was able to slip out for lunch, though. I rarely eat fried food but made a really bad choice today. (No details will be added.)

I took a couple of nice photographs yesterday which I have yet to post. I don’t know what got into me but I spent several hours during the evening crying. I don’t know if it’s a good thing to look through pictures of my mom and videos that I took of her or not. Maybe it’s too soon.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.