Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

Hoo Is That?

There has been a little screech owl hanging out in my neighbors Saguaro. He pops his head out when it’s sunny and basks in the warmth. I was surprised to see this guy hiding in the tree rather than soaking up the sun today. Whatever floats his boat is fine with me as long as I know he’s there. I never shot one of these fellas with my phone. I hope it looks decent on a larger screen.

The electrician fixed a myriad of minor problems at Mom’s house today. That follows two days of plumbing. I expected to hear from the roof guy today (a section of fascia needs to be replaced) but didn’t. First thing in the morning, the HVAC company will be fixing a small problem. Then I’m gonna act as my own handyman. I’ll be caulking, filling in cracks in some siding and painting it all. I’ve canceled all of the utilities as of 27 November so I’m starting to see light at the end of the tunnel.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.