I was out all day...

...with cat Popeye. I got home late afternoon but the work next door was still ongoing.

Tremendously noisy and messy and splattering over into my driveway.

So parked my clean car in neighbour’s driveway. Yesterday she told me to if I saw any driveway works next door today.

I meditated this morning before I went out. Cat, Popeye, seems to think I do well because he always lies on my chest, and when I relax totally, he does too and it is like his body suddenly drops and then he becomes as light as a feather. A weird feeling...

But then when I went in kitchen I saw next door all get in their cars and drive away. I thought oh no, that means the cowboy driveway people are due any minute. So grabbed cat, backpack and devices and got into my car and left. So, that was tension back again...

Didn’t feel like doing anything when I got back. Didn’t have a photo. So, this is a composite of 3 things on my wall.

Sorry I haven’t replied to comments or looked in, but I need that stuff to finish next door.

Neighbour where my car is told me to leave it there in her driveway overnight so I wouldn’t be stressed in the morning worrying about getting my car out of my driveway in time before the cowboy workmen start next door.

It’s only 6:30 pm but I am going to meditate, then go to sleep, and if I wake in the night I might do some gel painting or something creative, because it won’t matter if I sleep in a little bit as my car is okay away from overspray as it is not in my driveway...

Things will be back to normal soon. They have to be.

Take care x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.