Helena Handbasket

By Tivoli

Getting a handle

I have been in the flat seven weeks now. Most of the appliances provided by my landlord are brand new, and those that aren't are so sparkly clean you wouldn't know the difference. When I moved in I found one or two operating manuals, but not a full set. One thing that bothered me slightly was that the oven has a grill pan with removable handle but I couldn't find the handle anywhere. I Googled the make of oven, but being ignorant of its model number I was unable to work out which particular authentic replacement part I needed to order, and the manufacturer was not as much help as I would have liked either.

But tonight on returning home from work I found a large sheaf of manuals and guarantees outside my door, along with the grill pan handle. I am chuffed to bits! From now on I will be able to make Welsh rarebit and other goodies inside the oven.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.