Rusty!!

On four days out of five I drive a Ford Transit Connect known as HFH, but yesterday, my colleague Allan told me it had developed a fault with the ABS. I texted the boss and she told me to take Rusty instead. Rusty is the same model, same age (58 plate - 2008), but he is just a bit more, well, rusty! Unfortunately, he hasn’t moved for a couple of weeks and refused to start this morning.

I took this photo when I was waiting outside the lab for the lass who does the cleaning to appear and let me in to get the keys to a different van. When I came back in tonight, HFH was in the garage and I’m to try Rusty again tomorrow! Fingers crossed that he decides to start.

A bit of good news - JJ has not been back in the fridge, so I can only put last night’s foray down to human error - I mustn’t have shut it properly!

Another bit of good news - my sister Clare is expecting a baby boy at the beginning of April, my father has just phoned to tell me.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.