Just the Withers......

By JaneW

Good news !!! good news....

Went for our vet check up and Sarah (the vet) was stunned.. the ulcer has HALVED... the intensive treatment that really was 50/50 either way IS WORKING !! Ulcer still there but now its about 4mm wide...it originally covered the whole eyeball...So tonight as an extra treat I can give Pepé all the treatments around midnight and not set the alarm till 6am.. HOW LUCKY AM I !!! hahahahha I am actually going delirious with sleep deprivation... my babies never ever had me up as much as the pooch !
I walked Pepé today just in the flat fields... no woodland as we have to be careful of the eye,he was giddy with happiness.
The fridge is fixed ... clever Mr W ....
I have been to lakeland and purchased some cake pop making stuff so Lucy can have a baking session on Saturday......she want's to make some for Moonchops as Moon is feeling a bit low.....and the way to perk the Moon up is food and wine.Well Lucy can't make wine yet so she can have sweet treats instead ;)
Once again I thank you all for the lovely well wishes for my little dog xxxxx

..Blip is Buffy (you can see her tail) and Sadie in the long grasses looking for voles.. there are loads of vole holes.... but Pepé stayed by me,the grass could have damaged his paper thin eyeball you see.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.