TWO WONDERFUL GIFTS!

When something happens at just the right moment, you know, without doubt, that it was meant to be.

Yesterday the postman brought us several letters, including a bill we would rather not have received, but he also handed me a package, which had to be signed for.  I had no idea what was inside, but I did know it was from a Blip friend, because I recognised the name and address on the reverse of the package.

When I opened it, I was delighted to see the lovely book you can see in my Blip together with a crocheted heart and a card in which this lovely lady had written some uplifting words.  How very kind and thoughtful of her and I was truly blessed by this gesture.

Today I am grateful for:

1.  The kindness of a friend I have never met but hope to sometime!
2.  A smiling checkout assistant at Morrisons this morning
3.  Sharing a cuppa and chat with friends this afternoon

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.