MONO MONDAY - FESTIVE

Had I come to Bath for a Blipmeet on the day previously arranged with Cassnett on the 29th November, this would have been a much more festive Blip because the Christmas Market would have been in full swing. However neither of us were that keen to wander round with thousands of others so decided to bring our Blipmeet forward to today. 

We have had a lovely day, getting to know one another, despite the weather being rather inclement and, of course, drinking coffee but there was no cake!!  It was interesting too, to find out about our Username on Blip - and although I now know her real name, she will still be Cassnett to me!

There was lots of activity around the Abbey where the various huts were being decked out but as she pointed out, many of the cardboard boxes had “Made in China” stencilled on them, despite it being a Bath Christmas Craft Market, so who knows where all the "crafty bits" come from? 

Cassnett took me up to the top end of Bath and as she knew all the short cuts it didn’t take us too long but I doubt I will remember them for another time, then it was off to Manvers Street Baptist Church for a snack lunch before we bid each other goodbye but with a promise to meet again in the not-too-distant future. 

A very pleasant day - apart from the rain - but when have we British ever let a drop of rain stop us from enjoying ourselves? 

I did treat Mr. HCB to a piece of Christmas cake from the Bertinet Bakery near the station as a “Thank you” for letting me go to Bath while he stayed at home - he’s a star!  You can see the cake and a few other mono pics in as a collage extra and Mr. HCB says it was a "nice piece of cake" - perhaps I should make one this year.

“I’m continually astonished with myself 
     how different people bring out things in me 
          that I never knew I had inside me. 
Each new friendship 
     can make you a new person, 
          because it opens up new doors inside of you.”
Kate DiCamillo

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.