White Horses

This is the nearest I got to horses today:-)  TJ drove me to Carnoustie so that I could get my hair cut and afterwards we stopped for lunch at a new café recommended by my hairdresser.  It's called Blú and serves mainly Italian food, so we had a very nice lunch there.  

I had an unfortunate entrance to the place, as I fell over a step while admiring their Christmas tree through a glass door and nearly dragged down said tree with me!!  Fortunately, it didn't topple over and TJ helped me up without anyone noticing what had happened.  However he did mention it to the waitress, who was very concerned as she said they had just put up a large "Mind the Step" sign, which I hadn't seen.  Two minutes later she was back to say the manager had only just put up the sign - AFTER my entrance!  So it wasn't just my dodgy eyesight, although there was a smaller very dark sign there as well.

Five minutes after all this, another lady also fell over that step, in spite of the now larger sign!!  They may need to have a re-think:-)  I blame the tree, which was very pretty!

The view from the windows showed the white horses on the waves, so when we had finished our meal I went outside to take some snaps and nearly got blown away.  TJ kept warning me of impending rain from those dark clouds and rushed off back to the car.  I followed a few minutes later and had just got in when the heavens opened.  How lucky was that?

Much colder today, especially in that wind and warnings of worse to come.  A white Christmas, anyone?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.