Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

Tiny Tuesday

Since returning from Costa Rica, I've been completely lacking in motivation for photography.  I think that the richness of subjects in CR has made everything here at home seem so ...boring.  So thank goodness for challenges like TinyTuesday to force me out of my rut.  

This tiny bobbin of thread is quite old, either my MIL's when she was a young woman or perhaps her father's (who was a tailor).  In any event, you can tell that the thread is of a different sort than one finds today and the bobbin is metal rather than plastic.  And the color...well, it just kind of demands to be photographed, doesn't it?

The set up was simple - soft box with a black background, mirror, set up in front of my sanctuary window, macro lens hand held.  A less-lazy photographer would have carefully stacked a bunch of images.  Alas, not me, not today.

Had my annual women's wellness exam this morning; next up is the mammogram in a couple of weeks.  Also ticked a couple of big things off my to-do list this morning.  Still want to work on my photos from CR later, but first I need to get into the kitchen and whip up some cranberry sauce for Thanksgiving.  Don't like the canned stuff as it has way too much sugar in it.  

Thanks to the lovely JDO for hosting TT this month!

xo
Debbi

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.